table of contents.

        book two:uncovering dead histories [release date TBA: tentatively fall 2020] 

i. about a name
ii. saint domingue
iii. the epic of the de la cruz
    capitulo 1: origins
    capitulo 2: the land of no name
    capitulo 3: elmina
    capitulo 4: la familia de paula
    capitulo 5: estanislao
    capitulo 6: exodus
iv. the fall of the de la cruz
v. in honor of the first born son
vi. mulatto misery
vii. san cristobal
viii. gens de couleurs libres
ix. los bajos de haina y engombe
       book three:stories from the west side [release date TBA]

       book four: [TBA]